×
Menu
Index

Authorising/unauthorising bookings

Bookings must be authorised before they can be confirmed.
Similarly, revoking authorisation will revoke any previous confirmed status.
 
Ensure the booking you wish to authorise or unauthorise is the active booking (Refer to Active booking list).
In the case of a lease, activate any of the bookings associated with the lease.
 
Non Lease bookings
For non lease-type bookings, where you wish to authorise, select the Authorise booking option. Review the date and time of the booking and if visible, the customer account status and select the Authorise booking option in the “Authorise booking” form.
Based on how your administrator has set up the system, you may not be allowed to authorise a booking if the customer's account is over its limit.
Customer accounts that have been placed on hold will automatically prevent you from authorising the booking.
 
To unauthorise, select the Unauthorise booking option.
Bookings that have been invoiced or purchase items have been issued against them cannot be unauthorised.
If the booking was previously confirmed you will be notified as such and once you acknowledge, the confirmation status is also revoked.
You will not be able to unauthorise a booking that has been confirmed if you do not have confirmation revocation rights.
Receipts allocated to a booking or where a roll call has been performed will not preclude you from unauthorising the active booking.
You will be prompted for confirmation of the unauthorisation.
 
Lease bookings
If the booking forms part of a lease, a summary of the bookings on the lease and their status will reflect in the “Lease bookings” grid.
The first column in the “Lease bookings” grid indicates the action you would like to perform based on whether you are authorising or unauthorising lease bookings.
Select a cell in the first column corresponding to the booking on the lease and enable/disable the checkbox as required.
Lease bookings that do not qualify will be marked as “N/A” in the first column (see below).
 
Authorising
If you selected the Authorise booking option in the main booking form, the first column will be headed as Authorise and all bookings on the lease that have already been authorised will reflect a symbol.
 
Bookings cannot be authorised where
If a booking overlaps with another booking but overlapping is allowed, the Status will indicate “Double booking allowed”.
 
Bookings cannot be unauthorised in this form.
 
Select qualifying. This option will mark all bookings that qualify for authorisation.
Reset selection. Any selected bookings in the current session will be unselected.
Authorise. After updating your selection, select Authorise to commit the changes.
The “Lease bookings” grid will refresh to reflect the changes.
 
Unauthorising
If you selected the Unauthorise booking option in the main booking form, the first column will be headed as Unauthorise and all bookings on the lease that have not been authorised will reflect a symbol.
Bookings cannot be unauthorised where
Bookings cannot be authorised in this form.
 
Select qualifying. This option will mark all bookings that qualify for unauthorisation.
Reset selection. Any selected bookings in the current session will be unselected.
Unauthorise. After updating your selection, select Unauthorise to commit the changes.
The “Lease bookings” grid will refresh to reflect the changes.