×
Menu
Index

Booking main details

Select the Booking starts date and at time as well as when the Booking ends and at what time.
The booking must start and end within the same month.
These dates and times restrict the window you can allocate member attendance and subhirables to the booking.
The latest time available is 23:59 as the facility and applicable items can be booked from midnight.
 
The Allocate from and/or Allocate to dates on any existing Subhirables allocated to the booking or Attendance(roll call) assignments is not adjusted automatically based on the revised Booking starts value even if they fall outside of the revised booking window.
These items will need to be updated manually using the Update subhirable and/or Update member options after adjusting the applicable dates and times.
When the booking is added or updated these items are validated and may require rectfication/updating. You will be notified.
Always ensure the booking and/or subhirables/members are not booked on non applicable days (e.g. Sundays or public holidays).
If the Highlight Saturday or Highlight Sunday options are enabled in the main booking form, and a selected date falls on the respective weekend day, the font will appear in Red.
If you have already selected a Price base, the units will auto recalculate. If the booking is a new booking, the Price will auto calculate.
 
Customer. Select the customer.
If you have viewing rights, the Customer’s account status will reflect at the bottom of the screen.
If the customer’s account is over its limit, you will be notified.
If a customer’s account is over its limit and the General Setting allowing for bookings to be added if a customer account is over its limit has not been enabled, you will not be able to raise the booking.
If you have permission, the icon alongside the Customer field will launch the Customer management form in the Customers and Billing module.
Customer's whose accounts have been placed on hold will not appear in the Customer list.
To hide the customer status, select the icon on the right hand side of the account status frame.
If you do not have customer status viewing permission the status is hidden automatically.
If you do have customer status viewing permission, select the icon to unhide the customer status.
If you do not have viewing permission, neither of these options will be available/visible.
 
Order#. Enter the customer’s order number if they have provided one.
Typically the order number will be the confirmation reference when the customer confirms a booking.
 
Requested by. The customer representative who placed the booking.
 
Customer responsible party. The customer representative who will be present when the facility is being used.
 
Purpose. As discussed in the Facilities and Subhirables module.
 
Keyholder. As discussed in the Facilities and Subhirables module.
 
Price base. Select the charge out basis for the facility.
You can only select a charge out basis if a standard selling price has been specified in the Facilities and Subhirables module.
The Units are calculated automatically based on the price base and the duration the facility is to be hired out.
The Units must be greater than zero even if you do not intend specifying a price. If the calculated units are zero, enter a value (e.g. “1”).
If you do not have facility unit override permission and the Units calculate to zero, you will not be able to add the booking unless the Units are overridden by an authorised user.
For new bookings, the Price is recalculated automatically based on the Units and the standard price.
For existing bookings, whilst the Units are automatically recalculated, the Price is left unchanged if you have price override permission.
 
Units. This is determined based on the Price base selected.
The icon alongside will calculate the standard Units for the selected price base and duration.
If you do not have permission to override the Units, an authorised user can select the icon in the Units field, enter their password (and username if requested) and then enter the override quantity.
This option is only visible if you do not have permission to override Units.
Any events such as changing the duration or price base of the booking will replace the override value with the automatically recalculated Units and if you do not have unit override permissions, an authorised user will once again have to override the quantity if the calculated standard Units are not the amount you wish to reflect on the booking.
If you do not have price override or price viewing permission or the booking is new, the Price is automatically recalculated based on the revised Units and again if you do not have price override permission, an authorised user will have to override the Price.
Three successive failed attempts at entering a valid password (or username if requested) in the override dialog will result in termination of the module.
 
Price. This is the charge out for the use of the facility and represents the total for the facility only.
The icon alongside will calculate the Price based on the indicated Units and the standard price.
For new bookings, pricing is recalculated automatically as you change the Price base, start or end date/time values. Changing the Units will recalculate the Price based on the new units entered.
If you are updating an existing booking and do not have price override permission, the price will auto recalculate. If you do not have permission to override this pricing, an authorised user can select the icon in the pricing field, enter their password and then enter the override price.
This option is only visible if you do not have permission to override the facility price.
Any events such as changing the duration, Price base or Units on the booking will replace the override value with the automatically recalculated Price and again if you do not have price override permission, an authorised user will have to override the Price.
Three successive failed attempts at entering a valid password (or username if requested) in the override dialog will result in termination of the module.
 
Tax booking. If your administrator has deemed all bookings to be taxable (General settings in the Administration module), this option will be checked automatically.
Users with the necessary permission can override this.
Comments. Any additional comments. The comments field is for booking document purposes, it is not reflected on the invoice or delivery note!
 
Bookings or schedules created by other users since the last view refresh may result in your booking being declined despite you having checked the availability of the facility on a specific date and time slot in the “Facility bookings” view.
It is first come, first served and users who manage to create bookings or schedules ahead of you will be allocated the date and time slot accordingly.
 
To prevent the unnecessary capturing of a booking, use the Availability option before continuing.