×
Menu
Index

Confirming/unconfirming booking

If you have permission to confirm bookings, you may confirm at point of capture (or during updating).
 
The Confirmed checkbox is at the top right hand side of the form.
Bookings must be authorised before they can be confirmed.
 
Date confirmed. Date you received confirmation from the customer.
 
Confirmed by(us). The user who processed the confirmation details is automatically inserted when bookings are confirmed. This is an information field.
 
Confirmed by(cust). The customer representative who confirmed the booking.
 
Confirm method. Typically you would receive confirmation via email, telephone, fax or verbal.
 
Customer ref. The customer confirmation number.
 
Notes. Any additional notes and comments.
 
If a booking is marked as unconfirmed, the existing confirmation details are retained for future reference.