×
Menu
Index

Confirming/unconfirming bookings

Bookings must be authorised before they can be confirmed.
 
Select the Confirm booking option. If the booking has already been confirmed you will be given the option to update the confirmation details instead.
The Booking B, Customer and Booked for detail will be populated based on the booking details.
If the booking was previously confirmed, the details will populate the respective fields.
 
Date confirmed. Date you received confirmation from the customer.
 
Confirmed by. The customer representative who confirmed the booking.
 
Method. Typically you would receive confirmation via email, telephone, fax or verbal.
 
Reference. The customer confirmation number.
 
Notes. Any additional notes and comments.
 
To unconfirm, select Unconfirm booking. The previous confirmation details are retained for future reference.
 
If the booking forms part of a lease, a summary of the bookings on the lease and their status will reflect in the “Lease bookings” grid.
Confirming
Select a cell in the Confirm column corresponding to the booking you would like to confirm and select the checkbox.
Lease bookings that cannot be confirmed (refer to the Status column for details) will be marked as “N/A” in the Confirm column.
Typically these are bookings where
If a booking overlaps with another but overlapping is allowed, the Status will indicate “Double booking allowed”.
Lease bookings previously confirmed will reflect with a symbol in the Confirm column and the Status column will indicate “Confirmed”.
If you have permission and you wish to update the confirmation details, select the checkbox. The Confirm column will reflect .
 
Load details. If the active booking in the grid has been confirmed, the confirmation details will be loaded into the various “Confirmation details” fields.
Select qualifying. This option will mark all bookings that can be confirmed that have not been confirmed as yet.
Reset selection. Any selected bookings in the current session will be unselected.
 
Confirm/update. After entering or updating the confirmation details and marking the required selection of bookings, select this option to commit the changes.
The confirmation details are applied to all selected lease bookings.
Repeat the selection process for other batches of bookings that require different confirmation details and then Confirm/update.
 
The “Lease bookings” grid will refresh to reflect the changes.
 
Bookings cannot be unconfirmed in the confirmation form.
 
Unconfirming
Select a cell in the Unconfirm column corresponding to the booking you would like to unconfirm and select the checkbox.
Lease bookings currently unconfirmed will reflect with a symbol in the Unconfirm column and the Status column will indicate “Unconfirmed”.
 
If the booking overlaps with another booking and the Allow double/overlap bookings setting in General settings under the “Bookings and billing” section is not enabled, the Status will indicate “Double booking not allowed”. 
If a booking overlaps with another but overlapping is allowed, the Status will indicate “Double booking allowed”.
The “Double booking...” Status is reflected to assist you in choosing which bookings you may want to unconfirm.
 
Load details. If the active booking in the grid has been confirmed, the confirmation details will be loaded into the various “Confirmation details” fields.
Select qualifying. This option will mark all bookings that can be unconfirmed that are currently confirmed.
Reset selection. Any selected bookings in the current session will be unselected.
 
Unconfirm. Select this option to unconfirm the selected bookings.
Any existing confirmation details are removed.
Repeat the selection process for other batches of bookings that require unconfirming.
 
The “Lease bookings” grid will refresh to reflect the changes.
 
Bookings cannot be confirmed in the unconfirm form.